Home | | Day Trips | Gallery | Quotation | Contact Us  
Visit Namibia and beyond ...
Kangaroo Traveller - Namibia Tour Operator, Airport Transfers and Windhoek Day Trips
See more tour packages
Tours in Namibia - visit its people and its wildlife
Namibia Safari Operator based in Windhoek

Client Reviews

The Kangaroo Traveller welcomes any comments, reviews or photographs taken by our clients while on one of our tours.

April 2017

I went on the City and Township Tour with Annemarie from The Kangaroo Traveller. When I booked this tour I turned out to be the only one booked for touring Windhoek on that day and I thought that it may be boring. I got ready and she came to pick me up from where I was staying and off we went (which was so convenient for me). To say the least, I enjoyed the tour very much. I can safely say I learnt a lot of history about the city and most of all I got to see how the locals live and how they got to live there. The whole experience was amazing and that was all because I had an amazing tour guide who had all the essential information at her finger tips. Thank you Annemarie for the tour. I would recommend The Kangaroo Traveller any day and to anyone because it is money well spent.

Bevelyne from Harare, Zimbabwe

 

12 August 2016

Township Tour: We thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent driving around Windhoek and the townships with our knowledgeable guide, Ben. We enjoyed seeing the points of interest in Windhoek, but the highlight was our drive through Katutura Township, visiting Penduka Crafts, and stopping at the market for lunch. This was an eye-opening opportunity to see Africans in their home setting. Our guide did a great job explaining life in the townships since his home was one that we passed on our tour. Thank you for making our visit to your country very memorable.

Mary Louise & Linford Beckstrand

 

14 May 2016

City & Township Tour: I was guided by Annemarie on a stop over to Frankfurt for 2-3 hours. I came across The Kangaroo Traveller on the internet and was extremely happy with the information and service I received beforehand.
Annemarie provided a good overview of Windhoek within 2-3 hours. We visited the city center with the old church, former fort (museum), the Parliament gardens, the railway station with old locomotives, and a nice craft center with locally designed and produced crafts (ranging from jewellery, pottery, to upcycling (lots of nice things made from rubbish). On our way back we also visited the township with lots of Spaza shops (barbers, car washers, eateries), and as a contrast we passed the pretentious government buildings.
As a local of Windhoek, Annemarie has a great knowledge of the city's history. She provided a good mix of facts and personal experience. She knows her way around in the city while driving me around, and I felt very safe and comfortable with her.
It was a very nice trip that I can recommend on a stopover or to get an overview of the city before going on a safari or even book you safaris with The Kangaroo Traveller.

Ute Spinger from Mannheim, Germany

 

30 Apr - 2 May 2016

We were delighted with our weekend in Windhoek. Everything was absolutely perfect and we found Benjamin excellent!
Thank you so much for such a (short) quality time with my family, especially with our little one, who was astonished with all the animals.
We will definitely be back to Namibia and also recommend our friends to program their holidays with you. The fact that Benjamin is a Portuguese speaker is very much appreciated since there are friends of ours who speak no English.

Renata Lemos from Brazil

 

10 October 2015

We can strongly recommend the service of Kangaroo Traveller. We were four persons and wanted to do an excursion to Katutura. We called Annemarie on a Friday night. She was so friendly and helpful. She organised immediately a private guide who picked us up at our hotel the next morning. He took us around Katatura and showed us also the modern Windhoek. We received a lot of information about the city and the country. After four hours he brought us back to our hotel. Fast, efficient and measure made service. Thank you.

Judith from Switzerland

 

5 August, 2015

The Kangaroo Travel were exceptionally helpful on my recent trip to Windhoek. Annemarie's communication was superb, and she arranged airport transfers, a city tour, and a visit to Durstenbrook at short notice and with the minimum of fuss. Drivers and vehicles were first rate. I cannot praise them highly enough.

Keith from Sweden

 

2015

We were on a short trip to Namibia. We contacted Annemarie from Kangaroo Travellers. She kindly organised a short trip for us to Dusternbrook Game Farm on very short notice. She picked and dropped us at the lodge. That made our trip memorable as we had the opportunity to experience a game drive in Namibia. Thank you Anne for your excellent service. We look forward to coming back in the near future to hopefully explore other places you mentioned.

Sajid, Stellenbosch, South Africa

 

2015

We liked the tour and your guide Ben.
He was well in time and showed us all the highlights of the city. When I asked to go for a beer with the locals he brought us to his local pub.
Thanks for the tour, it was very safe, good driver and interesting price to.

Luc and Marleen, Belgium

 

September 2014

“We just came back from a fabulous trip around Namibia, a perfect mix of adventure and relaxation. Kangaroo traveller has been great at organising everything - thank you to Annemarie, Izoria, and of course our wonderful guide Danny! The country is simply stunning and has so much to offer - lions and leopards at Etosha, the spectacular dunes at Sossusvlei, and a beautiful coast too - we cannot recommend highly enough! Our time there simply flew by and we look forward to coming back again soon to discover more.”

Jean & Luca, London, England

 

April 2014

“I first contacted Annemarie Mc Nab at The Kangaroo Traveller in April, 2014, regarding my wish to visit Düsternbrook Guest Farm during September and to do the Cats Unlimited Game Drive. This activity enables guests to see – close up from an open vehicle – the feeding of several cheetahs and a leopard. We exchanged emails many times, and in all of her communications Annemarie was efficient, flexible and patient. She provided all of the information I requested and organized the activity for exactly the date in September which was best for me. She also helped me with the international transfer of funds to pay for the tour. On the day of my visit to Düsternbrook, Annemarie and Izoria, her associate, collected me at the lodge where I was staying and accompanied me to the farm. They remained with me for the entire drive and made the experience very special indeed. I am sincerely grateful to Annmarie for her professionalism and her kindness at every stage of planning my tour and would highly recommend The Kangaroo Traveller for any and all excursions and/or transfers a visitor to Windhoek might desire, both in the city and beyond.”

Carol Morrisey, Illinois, USA

 

August 2013

"Meine Frau und ich waren in der Zeit vom 22.07.13 - 04.08.13 in Namibia. Die Tour wurde komplett von Kangaroo travellers organisiert und wir hatten einen eigenen Fahrer, der uns auf unserer Tour über Windhoek, Rehoboth, Sossusvlei und Swakopmund begleitete.

Die Vorbereitung und die Kommunikation vorab von Deutschland aus mit dem Büro von Kangaroo travellers war optimal, schnell und effektiv.

In all' dieser Zeit haben wir die Zusammenarbeit, insbesondere mit dem Führer vor Ort, als sehr angenehm empfunden. Die Absprachen und die Durchführung der Tour war immer angemessen und unseren Wünsche entsprechend, auch Sonderwünsche wurden von ihm in Absprache mit dem Büro sehr gut umgesetzt. Auch in Notsituationen, wie einem ausserplanmässigen Krankenhausaufenthalt meiner Frau, wurde adäquat und sehr hilfsbereit agiert.

Aus diesen Erfahrungen heraus kann ich die Durchführung einer Reise über kangaroo travellers nur empfehlen."

Michael & Susanne, Sankt Augustin, Germany

 

Disclaimer | Namibia Links | © Blue Crane Web Development 2017 | Photos: Namibia Tourism Board - www.fotoseeker.com